top of page

12 Random Pinterest Recipes I've Tested So You Don't Have To


Level of Difficulty: 5

Total Cook Time: 55 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 9

This is one of my favorite Pinterest recipes I have found. I have made it 3 or 4 times now, and I always take the recipe times 1.5 so I have extra leftovers. I swear this gets tastier and tastier each day after you make it. It can be a side, or suffice as a whole meal. Add salt and pepper. Carbs, carbs, carbs!

Level of Difficulty: 8

Total Cook Time: 75 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 8

I have made this recipe 3 or 4 times as well because it is so good, but I've been trying to perfect it. It looks amazing and all the ingredients are amazing, I just couldn't get it just right. I have learned that the bacon needs to be cooked a bit at the beginning or it will not be as done as I like it at the end. (Or you will overcook the chicken) Use tooth picks to keep everything together. Yum!

Level of Difficulty: 6

Total Cook Time: 1 Hour

Level of Deliciousness: 9

I didn't think I was capable of making such a delicious dessert! The steps are simple and this turned out amazing!! Make this for fall.

Level of Difficulty: 4

Total Cook Time: 25 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 8

I've made this multiple times because it is quick, easy, and delicious. It is a bit spicy, so don't add as much red pepper if you don't like the spice! This is great if you are making dinner for a big group but don't want tons of work. ;)

Level of Difficulty: 8

Total Cook Time: 30 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 10

OH MY GOSH YOU GUYS. OMG. This might be the best thing I've eaten in my entire life, ever. It was such a hit with my friends and their boyfriends, too. My barbecue chicken subs bring all the boys to the yard. I recommend doubling it if you have a group of 4 or more or if you want leftovers. I would eat this for every meal.

Level of Difficulty: 7

Total Cook Time: 35 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 3

I wish I had better things to say about these. When I went gluten free for a week, I tried these because I thought I was starving. The first few bites were okay, and they satisfied my need for something sweet. They are VERY thick, and VERY coconutty. They also didn't decompose for like 3 months and that worries me. lol. Maybe I did it wrong.

Level of Difficulty: 5

Total Cook Time: 55 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 8

From: Delish

I love spinach and artichoke dishes, and I love chicken, so this was amazing. I could see how some people might think its a little low of flavor- but I just added some salt and pepper and I enjoyed the heck out of it!

Level of Difficulty: 5

Total Cook Time: 30 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 7

These are just as they sound. I substituted leftover elk meat so I don't feel qualified to write this review. Overall, a good recipe. Add whatever veggies you like!

Level of Difficulty: 3

Total Cook Time: 30 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 8

I loved this recipe. You literally need 4 ingredients, and it was quick. The asparagus is delish with parmesan and lemon. 10/10 would do again! (Should I say 8/10?) NEVER BUY SALMON WITH THE SKIN ON! UGH!

Level of Difficulty: 3

Total Cook Time: 20 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 7

These easy cookies are a yummy and healthy treat if you're trying to watch what you eat! Made of only 3 ingredients, be careful because you might eat them all the night you make them- and then they are no longer healthy?

Level of Difficulty: 4

Total Cook Time: 35 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 8

This is a delicious garlicy side dish if you like mushrooms.

Level of Difficulty: 6

Total Cook Time: 30 Mins

Level of Deliciousness: 8

This was so much better than I had expected! I thought it would be bland, but the topping is juicy and flavorful.

bottom of page